Support
Support

Case Study

Digitization at Coop Mineraloel AG

Document Management

Document management is one of the first and thus most fundamental use cases in the context of the introduction of a Document Management System (DMS) or an Enterprise Content Management (ECM) platform.

The DMS/ECM technologies offered by Arcplace provide a company with various functions to make handling documents more efficient and less risky. The key document management functions include:

  • Structuring of document collections (dossier, file structure)
  • Indexing of documents (metadata)
  • Full-text search
  • Document versioning
  • Lifecycle management (retention periods)
  • Integration into scanning solutions (scanning stations)
  • Protection against unauthorized access and encryption
  • Logging of data access
  • Compliant archiving by ensuring data integrity
  • Integration into specialized applications (master data exchange, linking of documents)
  • Mobile and location-independent access, simultaneous access
  • Intuitive integration into Outlook / Office
 
Cloud DMS/Archive

Cloud DMS/Archive

Arcplace has developed a cloud service that allows companies to make use of a high-end document management and archiving platform at a significantly lower cost than that for an in-house solution. Arcplace garantees 100% data storage in Switzerland.

The Cloud DMS/Archive service furthermore allows customers to archive documents in compliance with both Swiss and international archiving laws and regulations. In order to ensure disaster recovery and compliance, the Arcplace infrastructure is hosted in highly secure datacenters.

To maximize accessibility and quality, the Arcplace Operations Team monitors and manages the infrastructure from its operations center in Zurich. Both the Cloud DMS/Archive service and the datacenters are certified against the ISO 27001 information security standard.

Flexible Implementation Models

There are different implementation models available for the DMS technologies used by Arcplace. Besides conventional on-premise installations, customers can choose between the "Managed" or "Cloud" service models. In the case of a managed service, the solution is provided on the customer's premises while being operated and managed by Arcplace. In the case of a cloud-based service, the solution is offered from Arcplace's datacenters.

 
Flexible implementation models

Arcplace DMS/ECM Solution Partners

In the field of DMS/ECM, Arcplace has strategic partnerships with Hyland Software and Kendox. Hyland is one of the top ECM vendors according to Gartner. With the OnBase solution from Hyland Software, Arcplace has a leading ECM solution in its portfolio. Arcplace offers the Kendox solution exclusively as a cloud service from Swiss datacenters. Kendox is a powerful solution for the management and archiving of business documents.

Case Studies

Case Study Coop Mineraloel AG

Coop Mineraloel AG

Digitization of invoice dispatch with innovative cloud solution

Download
Case Study Jungheinrich AG

Jungheinrich

Digital contract management at Jungheinrich

Download

Support
Support

Étude de cas

Numérisation chez Coop Mineraloel AG

Document Management

La gestion des documents est souvent considérée comme l'un des premiers cas d'utilisation, et donc le plus fondamental, dans le cadre de l'introduction d'un Document Management System (DMS) ou d'une platform Enterprise Content Management (ECM).

Les technologies DMS/ECM proposées par Arcplace offrent à une entreprise diverses fonctions pour rendre le traitement des documents plus efficace et moins risqué. Les principales fonctions de gestion des documents sont notamment les suivantes :

  • organisation des documents collectés (structure de dossiers)
  • indexation des documents (métadonnées)
  • recherche en texte intégral
  • gestion des versions des documents
  • gestion du cycle de vie (délais de conservation)
  • interface avec des solutions de numérisation (stations de numérisation)
  • protection contre les accès non autorisés et chiffrement
  • journal des accès
  • archivage probant en empêchant toute modification
  • interface avec les applications métiers (échange de données de base, liens vers des documents)
  • accès mobile et à partir de n’importe quel endroit, accès simultané
  • intégration intuitive à Outlook / Office
 

DMS/Archive Cloud

Arcplace a développé un service cloud qui permet aux entreprises d’utiliser une plateforme d’archivage et de gestion des documents haut de gamme à un prix nettement inférieur à celui d’une solution interne. Arcplace garantit que toutes les données sont stockées en Suisse.

Le service DMS/Archive Cloud permet en outre aux clients d’archiver des documents dans le respect des lois et des réglementations aussi bien suisses qu’internationales. Afin de garantir la reprise en cas de sinistre et la conformité aux réglementations, l’infrastructure d’Arcplace est hébergée dans des centres de données hautement sécurisés.

Afin d’en optimiser l’accessibilité et la qualité, l’équipe Opérations d'Arcplace surveille et gère les infrastructures à partir de son centre d’exploitation de Zurich. Le service DMS/Archive Cloud et les centres de données sont certifiés selon la norme de sécurité de l’information ISO 27001.

Des modèles de réalisation flexibles

Les technologies DMS utilisées par Arcplace peuvent être utilisées de différentes manières. Nous proposons d’une part une installation classique sur site. Les clients peuvent également choisir les modèles de services « Managed » ou « Cloud ». Dans le cas du service « Managed », la solution est installée chez le client, mais Arcplace la gère et l’exploite. Pour le service « Cloud », la solution est fournie via les centres de données d’Arcplace.

 

Partenaires d’Arcplace pour les solutions DMS/ECM

Arcplace dispose d’un partenariat stratégique avec Hyland Software et Kendox dans le domaine DMS/ECM. Hyland a été reconnu comme un des leaders ECM par Gartner. Grâce à la solution OnBase de Hyland, Arcplace dispose d’une solution leader sur le marché mondial dans son portefeuille. Arcplace propose la solution Kendox exclusivement sous forme de service « Cloud » à partir de centres de données suisses. Kendox est une solution puissante pour la gestion et l'archivage de documents commerciaux.

Études de cas

Étude de cas Coop Mineraloel AG

Coop Mineraloel AG

Numérisation l’envoi de factures avec une solution Cloud innovante

Download
Étude de cas Jungheinrich AG

Jungheinrich

Jungheinrich optimise la gestion des contrats

Download